Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Wilburn Brothers - Folk Songs From The City Limits
Varenavn Wilburn Brothers - Folk Songs From The City Limits
Varenummer JSMR 8837722

Folk Songs From The City Limits
The Wilburn Brothers

Audio CD ( Juni 24, 2022)
Original Release Date: 2021
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Jasmine Records
Genre : Country

Brother Acts' have always been a popular draw on Country music, dating as far back as the 1920s. And for more than a quarter of a century - from the early 1950s onwards - genuine brothers Teddy and Doyle Wilburn were among the most popular of all, releasing in excess of two dozen albums and charting with over 30 singles between 1954 and 1972. Stars of their own syndicated TV show, discoverers and nurturers of talented singers and songwriters of the calibre of Loretta Lynn and her sister Crystal Gayle. The Wilburn's boys were as high profile as high profile got in their prime. Surprisingly, very little of their extensive discography has been reissued since the dawning of the CD era - but Jasmine's new compilation goes some way to rectifying that by bringing together two albums from 1962 that demonstrate why the Wilburn's were so popular in their heyday. Neither "Folk Songs" nor "City Limits" has been reissued in any format previously, and nor have any of each album's individual tracks to the best of our knowledge. Teddy and Doyle's pure hillbilly harmonies mesh well with 'The Nashville Sound' in it's halcyon era, in a way that will surely appeal to any and every fan of 60s Country. If you have never heard The Wilburn Brothers, this as a perfect set with which to start your collection - remastered as always from the best possible sources, and sounding better than ever before! Jasmine is happy to put these hard-to-find recordings back into circulation almost 60 years after they first appeared on vinyl. We are confident that "Folk Songs From The City Limits" will prove to be a winner and a collection that will lead to further Jasmine explorations of the Wilburn's relatively unexplored back catalogue.

01. Breaking in a Brand New Broken Heart
02. The Wild Side of Life
03. Answer Me (My Love)
04. Take Good Care of Her
05. Near You
06. Burning Bridges
07. I Fall to Pieces
08. Young But True Love
09. Just Call Me Lonesome
10. Release Me
11. No Letter Today
12. I'm Beginning to Know About Me
13. Roll on Buddy, Roll on
14. Cottonfields
15. If You Don't Love Me
16. Mountain Dew
17. Barbara Allen
18. Graveyard Shift
19. Little Home in Tennessee
20. Oh! Monah
21. Michael (Row the Boat Ashore)
22. What's Gonna Become of Me
23. Left My Gal in the Woods
24. Beneath the Willow Tree

Wilburn Brothers - Folk Songs From The City Limits

1stk. 129,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på