Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Tim O'brien - Tim O'brien Band
Varenavn Tim O'brien - Tim O'brien Band
Varenummer HWDY 20192

Tim O'brien Band
Tim O'brien

Audio CD (22 Mar. 2019)
Original Release Date: 2019
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Howdy Skies 20192 (IMPORT)
Genre : Bluegrass / Country

2019 release. After many years navigating the outskirts of bluegrass and acoustic music, Tim O'Brien's dusky, unmistakable vocal timbre and instrumental stylings have this time landed with two feet squarely back in bluegrass. Born in Wheeling, West Virginia, the Grammy winning singer/songwriter and multi instrumentalist grew up singing in church and school, and after seeing Doc Watson on TV, became a lifelong devotee of old time and bluegrass music. 'Tim O'Brien Band' is the coming together of a group of musicians perfectly aligned in intention and ability. Purposefully hack, the title is a nod to the nuts and bolts of trad bluegrass, and the singular energy a band such as this can conjure. Well known instrumentalists Mike Bub (bass), Shad Cobb (fiddle) and Patrick Sauber (banjo/guitar) bring the same team effort to the studio that O'Brien fans know from recent live performances, forging Tim's song choice and delivery into something fluid and breathing.

01. Diggin' My Potatoes
02. Drunkard's Walk
03. Doney Gal
04. Hop Down Reel /
- -. Johnny Doherty's Reel
05. The Other Woman
06. Beyond
07. My Love Lies in the Ground
08. Pastures of Plenty
09. Wind
10. La Gringa Renee
11. Amazing Love
12. Last Train from Poor Valley
13. Crooked Road

Tim O\'brien - Tim O\'brien Band

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på