Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Tex Ritter - America's Most Beloved Cowboy: 4 Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks
Varenavn Tex Ritter - America's Most Beloved Cowboy: 4 Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks
Varenummer JSMR 8373028

America's Most Beloved Cowboy:
4 Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks
Tex Ritter

Audio CD (Marts 20, 2020)
Original Release Date: 2020
Number of Discs: 2
Format : Original Recordings Remastered
Label: Jasmine Records (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

Tex Ritter started out on broadway in the 1930s and became known first for his deep, golden voice and his wonderful way with western songs. He went on to star in western movies in Hollywood as a silver screen cowboy whilst enjoying both country and also western hits on record. He was an authority on western lore and music so his career as a singer and speaker continued long after the era of the Hollywood cowboys. His celebrated singing of “High Noon” (Do Not Forsake Me)” on the western film of the same name has become an all-time favourite. Three different versions are included here. Liner notes by country music writer and broadcaster Paul Hazell.

Disc: 1

01. I Dreamed of a Hillbilly Heaven
02. Green Grow the Lilacs
03. Love Me Now
04. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
- -. (Version 1)
05. The Deck of Cards
06. Jealous Heart
07. Have I Stayed Away Too Long
08. Ol' Shorty
09. We Live In Two Different Worlds
10. There's a New Moon Over My Shoulder
11. Jingle, Jangle, Jingle
12. The Pledge of Allegiance Blood -
- -. On the Saddle
13. Blood On the Saddle
14. Barbara Allen
15. Samuel Hall
16. Bury Me Not On the Lone Prairie
17. Little Joe the Wrangler
18. When the Work's All Done This Fall
19. The Face On the Barroom Floor
20. Boll Weevil
21. Billy the Kid
22. Streets of Laredo
23. Sam Bass
24. Rye Whiskey
25. The Cattle Call

Disc: 2

01. The Bandit
02. Wichita
03. I Leaned On a Man
04. Brave Man
05. The Searchers (Ride Away)
06. The Last Frontier
07. Remember the Alamo
08. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
- -. (Version 2)
09. The Marshall's Daughter
10. Prairie Home
11. Trooper Hook Stan Kenton! Tex Ritter!
12. The Bandit of Brazil
13. The Green Leaves of Summer
14. Home On the Range
15. Wagon Wheels
16. Empty Saddles
17. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me)
- -. (Version 3)
18. Cool Water
19. September Song
20. Red River Valley
21. Cimarron (Roll On)
22. Take Me Back To My Boots and Saddle
23. The Last Round-Up
24. Bad Brahma Bull
25. San Antonio Rose
26. I'm Gonna Leave You Like I Found You
27. You Two-Timed Me One -
- -. Time Too Often

Tex Ritter -  America\'s Most Beloved Cowboy: 4 Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på