Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Tammy Wynette - You & Me / Let's Get Together
Varenavn Tammy Wynette - You & Me / Let's Get Together
Varenummer IMT 2989793

You & Me / Let's Get Together
Tammy Wynette

Audio CD (November 17, 2017)
Original Release Date: 1976 & 1977
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Digitally remastered
Label: Morello (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the late country music great on one CD. Tammy Wynette, known as the First Lady of Country Music, was one of the music's truly iconic figures. This much beloved entertainer who, during a 27 year recording career saw the release of 42 studio albums and charted 73 singles. You And Me, with it's title track scoring a two week run at the top of the Billboard Country charts in October 1976, headed up an album featuring a diverse range of material. Willie Nelson's 'Little Things' is a catch-up 'phone conversation between a separated couple, 'Jesus Send A Song' equates religion with the Nashville music scene surroundings, and southern emotions live on with 'Dixieland (You Will Never Die)'.Let's Get Together from 1977 was well-acclaimed, not least of all because several songs came close to her recordings of a few years earlier, her inimitable "sob-in-the-voice" letting the listener know about holding your man, losing your man and what to do afterwards. Among the songwriters who contributed to the collection are the Statler Brothers Don and Harold Reid ('You Could Be Coming To Me') and Rafe Van Hoy ('Cheatin' Is') while Tammy shared credit with George Richey on 'Loving You, I Do'. Both albums appear on CD for the first time.

01. You and Me
02. Every Now and Then
03. Funny Face
04. The Hawaiian Wedding Song
05. Little Things
06. Jesus Send a Song
07. One of These Days
08. You Hurt the Love Right Out of Me
09. When Love Was All We Had
10. Dixieland (You Will Never Die)
11. Let's Get Together (One Last Time)
12. If We Never Love Again
13. Loving You, I Do
14. It's Gonna Take a Long, Long Time
15. You Could Be Coming to Me
16. Your Sweet Lies -
- -. (Turned Down My Sheets Again)
17. Cheatin' Is
18. I Can Love You
19. No One Can Take His Place
20. I Can Still Believe in You

Tammy Wynette - You & Me / Let\'s Get Together

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på