Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort  Kenny Rogers - The Love Of God (Deluxe Edition)
Varenavn Kenny Rogers - The Love Of God (Deluxe Edition)
Varenummer UMEB 34944022

The Love Of God
(Deluxe Edition)
Kenny Rogers

Audio CD ( Marts 25, 2022)
Original Release Date: 2022
Number of Discs: 1
Format : Deluxe Edition
Label: UME 34944022 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country / Gospel

“The Love Of God is the culmination of an idea I had been thinking about for years but never had the opportunity to bring to life,” said Rogers back in 2011. “It’s been a musical awakening to me. To all of the wonderful musicians, vocalists, and songwriters who lent their amazing talents to this record, I want to thank you for making it so special. It seems I have a personal relationship with every song on it. For example, ‘In The Sweet By And By’ was my mom’s favorite song. When I was a kid, as I was leaving to go to school, I remember hearing her sing along with the radio. Music is by far the best ‘memory creator’ I know, and that memory is very special to me.”

Produced by Warren Hartman and Grammy Award-winner Kyle Lehning, The Love Of God was recorded at The Compound and Sound Emporium in Nashville in 2010. Upon its release in March of 2011, the album reached #2 on the Billboard Top Christian Albums chart and peaked at #7 on the Billboard Country Albums chart.

Special guest artists collaborating with Rogers on The Love Of God (Deluxe Edition) in addition to The Oak Ridge Boys include Point of Grace, The Whites, and Winfield’s Locket. Songs written by Grammy-winning singer/songwriters Kenny Rogers ( “The Gospel Truth” with Warren Hartman and Steve Glassmeyer), Vince Gill( “The Rock Of Your Love”), Michael McDonald (“Peace”) and Michael W. Smith (“Grace”) are also featured, along with Rogers’ takes on classics such as “I’ll Fly Away,” “In The Sweet By And By,” “Will The Circle Be Unbroken,” “What A Friend We Have In Jesus,” “Amazing Grace,” and others.

01. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
02. Peace
03. I'll Fly Away
- -. (Featuring the Whites)
04. The Rock of Your Love
05. In the Sweet By and By
- -. (Featuring Winfield's Locket)
06. He Showed Me Love
07. Grace
08. What a Friend We Have in Jesus
09. Circle of Friends
- -. (Featuring Point of Grace)
10. For the Love of God
11. The Gospel Truth
- -. (Featuring the Oak Ridge Boys)
12. Amazing Grace
13. Leaning on the Everlasting Arms

 Kenny Rogers - The Love Of God  (Deluxe Edition)

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på