Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Johnny Cash - Man In Black: Live In Denmark 1971
Varenavn Johnny Cash - Man In Black: Live In Denmark 1971
Varenummer SNYL 75169592

Man In Black:
Live In Denmark 1971[LIVE]
Johnny Cash

Audio CD (December 4, 2015)
Original Release Date: 2015
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Live
Label: Legacy 75169592
Genre : Country

In 1971, Johnny Cash was sitting on top of the world, riding a wave of hit singles that had topped the country charts, winning a Grammy Award with wife and duet partner June Carter Cash for their rendition of "If I Was a Carpenter," and, since 1969, hosting a weekly music-variety program on network television whose guests included no less than Bob Dylan, James Taylor, Derek & The Dominos and many others. Cash was also an immensely popular concert draw, touring internationally at the helm of the stellar revue that was featured on his TV show and on Man in Black: Live in Demark 1971.
Originally recorded for Danish television, this release spotlights Cash backed by his airtight backup band, The Tennessee Three, along with duets with June Carter Cash; appearances from Mother Maybelle Carter and her daughters Anita and Helen, Carl Perkins (of "Blue Suede Shoes" immortality) and The Statler Brothers, much loved for their off-the-wall humor and homespun four-part harmonies.
Also included in this spirited set are early hits from the 1950s, including "I Walk the Line" and "Guess Things Happen That Way"; unforgettable tunes penned by Kris Kristofferson ("Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down," "Me and Bobby McGee"); the comical crossover pop hit "A Boy Named Sue"; and Cash's then-recent hit "Man in Black," which introduced Cash's infamous alter ego who stood up for underdogs everywhere. The stirring gospel finale of "Children, Go Where I Send Thee," featuring Cash and all his guest performers, is the perfect ending to a most ebullient performance by one and all.

01. A Boy Named Sue
02. Sunday Morning Coming Down
03. I Walk the Line
04. Blue Suede Shoes
- -. (Carl Perkins)
05. Matchbox
- -. (Carl Perkins)
06. Me and Bobby McGee
07. Guess Things Happen That Way
08. Bed of Roses
- -. (The Statler Brothers)
09. Flowers on the Wall
- -. (The Statler Brothers)
10. Folsom Prison Blues
11. Darlin' Companion
- -.. (with June Carter Cash)
12. If I Were a Carpenter
- -.. (with June Carter Cash)
13. Help Me Make It Through the Night
- _. (with June Carter Cash)
14. Man in Black
15. Introduction to The Carter Family
16. A Song to Mama
- -.. (The Carter Family)
17. No Need to Worry
- -.. (with The Carter Family &
- -.. The Statler Brothers)
18. Papa Was A Good Man
- --. (with The Carter Family &
- -. The Statler Brothers)
19. Children, Go Where I Send Thee
- --. (with Carl Perkins, The Carter Family
-.- & The Statler Brothers)

Johnny Cash - Man In Black: Live In Denmark 1971

1stk. 69,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på