Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Johnny Cash - Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth [2 CD]
Varenavn Johnny Cash - Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth [2 CD]
Varenummer SNYL 7985382

Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth [2 CD]
Johnny Cash

Audio CD (April 2, 2012)
Original Release Date: 2012
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Sony Legacy 7985382
Genre : Gospel / Country

Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth is a two-CD, 51-track collection which compiles gospel and spiritual recordings (both released and previously unreleased) made by Cash in the 1970s and ’80s. The tracks are traditional hymns and folk songs, as well as original compositions by Cash and many other songwriters. These recordings date from a period when his life was finally on an even keel, evidenced by “His excitement for his faith,” as the liner notes written by his son, John Carter Cash, bear witness.
This release includes: the entire 20-song A Believer Sings the Truth; five outtakes from A Believer Sings The Truth sessions; entire 12-song previously unreleased album recorded in 1975; entire 10-song, out-of-print album Johnny Cash—Gospel Singer, recorded in 1982, plus four previously unreleased outtakes.

Disc: 1

01. Wings In The Morning
02. Gospel Boogie -
- -. (A Wonderful Time Up There)
03. Over The Next Hill (We ll Be Home)
- -. With Anita Carter
04. He's Alive
- -. With June Carter Cash
05. I've Got Jesus In My Soul
06. When He Comes
- -. With Rosanne Cash
07. I Was There When It Happened
- -. With Marshall Grant
08. I'm A New Born Man
09. Strange Things Happening Every Day
10. Children Go Where I Send Thee
11. I m Just An Old Chunk Of Coal
12. Lay Me Down In Dixie
- -. With Cindy Cash
13. Don t Take Everybody -
- -. To Be Your Friend
14. You ll Get Yours And I ll Get Mine
- -. With Rodney Crowell
15. Oh Come, Angel Band
16. This Train Is Bound For Glory
- -. With June Carter Cash
17. I'm Gonna Try To Be That Way
- -. With Jan Howard
18. What On Earth Will You Do -
- -. (For Heaven's Sake)
19. That's Enough
20. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
- -. With Jack Routh
21. Didn't It Rain
22. He Touched Me
- -. With Rodney Crowell
23. Way Worn Traveler
- -. With Helen Carter
24. I'll Have A New Life
- -. With June Carter Cash
25. Truth

Disc: 2

01. Back In The Fold
02. Look Unto The East
03. I Was There When It Happened
04. Sanctified
05. Would You Recognize Jesus
06. That's Just Like Jesus
07. What On Earth Will You Do -
- -. (For Heaven's Sake)
08. Keep Me From Blowing Away
09. Don t Give Up On Me
10. Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home)
11. Far Side Banks Of Jordan
- -. Duet with June Carter Cash
12. Our Little Old Home Town
13. Belshazzar
14. My Children Walk In Truth
15. The Old Rugged Cross
- -. Duet with Jessi Colter
16. One Of These Days I m Gonna -
- -. Sit Down And Talk To Paul
17. God Ain t No Stained Glass Window
18. Half A Mile A Day
19. Another Wide River To Cross
20. You're Drifting Away
21. Believe In Him
22. Over There
23. Gospel Road
24. What Is Man
25. Wildwood In The Pines
26. Never Grow Old

Johnny Cash - Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth [2 CD]

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på