Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Jørgen Ingmann - Apache & Beyond 1956-62
Varenavn Jørgen Ingmann - Apache & Beyond 1956-62
Varenummer JASMCD 2769

Apache & Beyond 1956-62
Jørgen Ingmann

Audio CD (Juli 14, 2023)
Original Release Date: 2023
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Jasmine 2769 (IMPORT)
Genre : Pop / Rock

In the mid 1950s/early 1960s JØRGEN INGMANN was known as “The Danish Les Paul”, as he was the first guitarist in Europe to similarly experiment with multi-layered recording techniques.
Although virtually unknown in Britain, he sold hundreds of thousands of records in mainland Europe, Scandinavia, the US, Canada, and the Far East.

And it’s likely that his audacious cover of ‘Apache’ sold more copies, worldwide, than The Shadows. Although Ingmann also enjoyed parallel European success as a vocalist (he would win the 1963 Eurovision), this set concentrates entirely on his instrumental recordings.
Included are his contemporaneous international hits, ‘Echo Boogie’, ‘Pepe’ (a massive hit in Europe, where it outsold Duane Eddy), ‘Anna’, ‘(Hear My Song) Violetta’, ‘Valencia’ and ‘Africa’.
The first Jørgen Ingmann CD to be compiled for the UK Instro collectors’ market, much of this material is difficult to find elsewhere on CD.

01. S Boogie
02. Old Moon
03. Blue Room
04. Some of These Days
05. Darktown Strutter's Ball
06. I May Be Wrong
07. Little Old Lady
08. Qui Zas, Qui Zas, Qui Zas
09. Camondongo
10. Frenesi
11. My Isle of Golden Dreams
12. Serenade of the Mandolins
13. Side Saddle
14. Dalla Strada Alle Stelle (Angelina)
15. Apache
16. Echo Boogie
17. Pepe
18. March of the Siamese Children
19. Anna
20. Cherokee
21. Wheels
22. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
23. Jalousie
24. High Noon
25. Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
26. Oceans of Love
27. (Hear My Song) Violetta
28. Sweet Talk
29. Bonanza
30. Harry Lime Theme
31. Valencia
32. Donauwellen
33. Africa
34. Johnny's Tune

Jørgen Ingmann - Apache & Beyond 1956-62

1stk. 99,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på