Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Elvis Presley - Elvis Country [Legacy Edition]
Varenavn Elvis Presley - Elvis Country [Legacy Edition]
Varenummer SNYL 90439

Elvis Country [Legacy Edition]
(2PC, Digipack Packaging)
Elvis Presley

Audio CD (January 3, 2012)
Original Release Date: 2012
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Extra tracks
Label: RCA / Sony Legacy 90439

In January 1971, Elvis was well and truly back and on top of his game. During 1970, he chalked up no less than 4 Platinum and 3 Gold album awards and 5 Gold singles. As if this sales achievement wasn't enough, on January 16, he was given the award as one of the "Top Ten Young Men of The Year" by the United States Jaycees. His new album Elvis Country released that same month received critical acclaim. In an outstanding review for Rolling Stone, biographer Peter Guralnick said: "... Elvis Presley has come out with a record which gives us some of the very finest and most affecting music since he first recorded for Sun almost 17 years ago."
Elvis Country is, obviously, a return to roots. But it's the singing, the passion and engagement most of all which mark this album as something truly exceptional. All the
familiar virtues are there. The intensity. That peculiar combination of hypertension and soul. There is even, for those who care to recall, a frenzied recollection of what the rock era once was, as Elvis takes on Jerry Lee Lewis' masterful "Whole Lot-ta Shakin' Goin' On" and comes out relatively unscathed. He has never sung better.

Elvis Country received an RIAA Gold certification and spent 21 weeks on the Billboard album chart. The single "I Really Don t Want To Know" c/w "There Goes My Everything" reached #9 and #21 on the Billboard country and pop charts respectively. The June 1971 follow-up studio album Love Letters From Elvis also contains songs recorded during the historic four-day Nashville session that spawned Elvis Country, including "Got My Mojo Working" and "Life" (Billboard #53).

This new 2-CD Legacy Edition features both these classic original albums plus 6 bonus tracks, including the full version of "I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago," the studio jam "A Hundred Years From Now" and the single "Where Did They Go, Lord" c/w "Rags To Riches," which reached #33 on the Billboard chart.

Disc 1

01. Snowbird
02. Tomorrow Never Comes
03. Little Cabin On the Hill
04. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
05. Funny How Time Slips Away
06. I Really Don't Want To Know
07. There Goes My Everything
08. It's Your Baby, You Rock It
09. The Fool
10. Faded Love
11. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
12. Make the World Go Away
13. I Was Born About Ten -
- -. Thousand Years Ago
14. A Hundred Years From Now
15. Where Did They Go, Lord

Disc 2

01. Love Letters
02. When I'm Over You
03. If I Were You -
04. Got My Mojo Working /
- -. Keep Your Hands Off of It /
- -. Got My Mojo Working /
- -. Keep
05. Heart of Rome
06. Only Believe
07. This is Our Dance
08. Cindy, Cindy
09. I'll Never Know
10. It Ain't No Big Thing -
- -. (But It's Growing)
11. Life
12. The Sound of Your Cry
13. Sylvia
14. Rags To Riches

Elvis Presley - Elvis Country [Legacy Edition]

1stk. 169,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på