Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Carl Mann - Carl Rocks
Varenavn Carl Mann - Carl Rocks
Varenummer BCD 16684

Carl Rocks
(Digipack Packaging)
Carl Mann

Audio CD (October 14, 2008)
Original Release Date: 2008
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Bear Family 16684 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country / Rock

Carl Mann grew up just down the road from Memphis, where the Rockabilly revolution was taking place during the mid-1950s. By the time Mann got to Sun Records, as part of a group that included drummer W.S. Holland, most of Sun's reputation was already firmly in place. Mona Lisa became a Top 20 record in the summer of 1959, spending 16 weeks on the 'Billboard' charts. This CD offers a detailed look at the surprisingly powerful body of work Mann recorded during a relatively brief period of time. Although unfairly cast into the role of 'rockin' up the standards, Mann had a lot more to say musically than uptempo versions of Nat Cole hits.

01. Mona Lisa
- -. [Master]
02. South of the Border
- -. [Master]
03. Rockin' Love
- -. [Master]
04. Hey, Baby Doll
05. I'm Coming Home
06. Some Enchanted Evening
- -. [Master]
07. Pretend
08. Island of Love
09. Look at That Moon
10. Ain't Got No Home
11. If I Ever Needed You
12. The Wayward Wind
13. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
14. Mona Lisa
- -. [Alternate Take]
15. Kansas City
16. Take These Chains from My Heart
17. Rockin' Love
- -. [Alternate Take]
18. Too Young
19. Blueberry Hill
20. Stop the World and Let Me Off
21. South of the Border
- -. [Alternate Take]
22. Because of You
23. Ubangi Stomp
24. Ain't You Got No Lovin' for Me
25. I'm Walking the Dog
26. Ain't Got No Home
27. Baby I Don't Care
28. Mountain Dew
- -. [Alternate Take]
29. Foolish One
30. Walkin' and Thinkin'
31. Gonna Rock and Roll Tonight
32. Satellite #2
33. Rockin' Love
34. Old Lonesome Time
35. Mona Lisa [Demo Version]

Carl Mann - Carl Rocks

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på