Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Bob Dylan: The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration [Deluxe Edition]
Varenavn Bob Dylan: The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration [Deluxe Edition]
Varenummer SNYL 303410

Bob Dylan: The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration
[Deluxe Edition]
Various Artists

Audio CD (March 3, 2014)
Original Release Date: 2014
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Columbia/Legacy 303410 (IMPORT)
Genre : Rock / Country / Pop

The concert was held in October 1992 at Madison Square Garden to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Dylan’s first Columbia recording and featured a wide array of musical icons paying tribute to the music of Bob Dylan. The concert was aired live around the world and released on VHS and 2CD in 1993.

The four hour show brought together an unprecedented roster of artists including Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Lou Reed, The Clancy Brothers, Ritchie Havens, Johnny Winter, Roger McGuinn, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Stevie Wonder, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Ron Wood, Chrissie Hynde, The O'Jays, Eddie Vedder, Sinéad O'Connor, Tracy Chapman, George Harrison (then making his first US concert appearance in 18 years) and more.

Providing musical backing throughout the show was an ensemble dream team featuring three members of Booker T. & The M.G.'s, G.E. Smith on guitar with Jim Keltner and Anton Fig on drums.

Disc 1

01. Like a Rolling Stone
02. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
03. Introduction
04. Blowin' in the Wind
05. Foot of Pride
06. Masters of War
07. The Times They Are A-Changin'
08. Introduction
09. It Ain't Me Babe
10. What Was It You Wanted
11. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
12. Highway 61 Revisited
13. Seven Days
14. Just Like a Woman
15. When the Ship Comes In
16. Introduction
17. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
18. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right [Rehearsal October 15, 1992] [*][Vers

Disc 2

01. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
02. All Along the Watchtower
03. I Shall Be Released
04. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
05. Emotionally Yours
06. When I Paint My Masterpiece
07. Absolutely Sweet Marie
08. License to Kill
09. Rainy Day Woman #12 & 35
10. Mr. Tambourine Man
11. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
12. My Back Pages
13. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
14. Girl of the North Country
15. I Believe in You [Afternoon Rehearsal October 16, 1992] [*]

Bob Dylan: The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration [Deluxe Edition]

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på