Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Aretha Franklin - The Queen Is Waiting - The Columbia Years 1960-1965 [VINYL] (3 LP)
Varenavn Aretha Franklin - The Queen Is Waiting - The Columbia Years 1960-1965 [VINYL] (3 LP)
Varenummer MOVLP 2968

The Queen Is Waiting [VINYL] (3 LP)
The Columbia Years 1960-1965
2000 Cps Gold & Black Marbled
3-LP Holland
Aretha Franklin

[Vinyl] (April 28, 2023)
Original Release Date: 2023
Number of Discs: 3
Format : 180g Vinyl High Quality
3-LP Holland
Label: Music On Vinyl
Genre : Blues / Gospel

If you want a sampling of Aretha’s music before she became a star, you’ll find the best selection on ‘The Queen Is Waiting’. Aretha's early recordings, remastered and sounding better than ever. Aretha plays piano on a few cuts and her singing is pure. There are so many treasures here, including her own song “Without The One You Love” and a stunning performance of Billy Strayhorn's "My Little Brown Book". Aretha's early pop Columbia recordings are just as magnificent as the Atlantic R&B titles that made her a superstar, but in a very different context, on several songs surrounded by a jazz quartet. "Running Out Of Fools", one of her best, was even covered by Elvis Costello.

LP 1

01. Nobody Like You
02. Once In a While
03. Maybe I'm a Fool
04. Muddy Water
05. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please -
- -. Come Home
- -. (Alternate Version)
06. Hard Times
07. Today I Sing the Blues
08. Won't Be Long
09. Nobody Knows the -
- -. Way I Feel This Morning
10. Evil Gal Blues
11. Lee Cross
12. Walk On By
13. I Wonder -
- -. (Where Are You Tonight)
14. God Bless the Child

LP 2

01. Blue Holiday
02. Looking Through a Tear
03. Tiny Sparrow
04. Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
05. Little Brown Book
06. Without the One You Love
07. This Bitter Earth
08. Just For a Thrill
09. Skylark
10. Skylark
- -. (Alternate Version)
11. Trouble In Mind
12. Runnin' Out of Fools
13. Drinking Again

LP 3

01. Laughing On the Outside -
- - (Crying On the Inside)
02. What a Diff'rence a Day Makes
03. Soulville
04. You'll Lose a Good Thing
05. Take a Look
06. Cry Like a Baby
07. I Wish I Didn't Love You So
08. Only the Lonely
09. People
10. Mockingbird
11. Until You Were Gone
12. My Coloring Book
13. Try a Little Tenderness

Aretha Franklin - The Queen Is Waiting - The Columbia Years 1960-1965 [VINYL] (3 LP)

1stk. 229,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på